Spring Mountains-Red Rock Canyon Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Storm Warning
Issued: 4:50 AM MST Feb. 21, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Storm Warning remains in effect until 4 am PST /5 am
MST/ Friday...

* what... significant snow expected. Total snow accumulations of
4 to 8 inches in the Spring Mountains, Kingman, and Colorado
City. 8 to 12 inches in the Spring Mountains and Sheep Range
above 6000 feet. 12 to 18 inches above 4000 feet in Mohave
County.

* Where... in Arizona, northwest plateau and northwest deserts.
In Nevada, Sheep Range and Spring Mountains- Red Rock Canyon.

* When... from 6 PM PST /7 PM MST/ Wednesday to 4 am PST /5 am
MST/ Friday.

* Additional details... travel will be very difficult if not
impossible in some areas. This includes I-40 east of Kingman
and along I-15 in the Virgin river gorge between Mesquite and
St. George. Roads in the Spring Mountains will be difficult to
travel such as Kyle Canyon, Lee Canyon, and Highway 160 near
Mountain Springs Summit.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Prepare for severe winter weather conditions on roadways making
travel very hazardous or impossible. If you must travel, keep an
extra flashlight, food and water in your vehicle in case of an
emergency.

The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations