Floyd Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Frost Advisory
Issued: 2:12 AM CDT Apr. 19, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Frost advisory in effect from 1 am EDT /midnight CDT/ to 10 am
EDT /9 am CDT/ Friday...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a frost
advisory, which is in effect from 1 am EDT /midnight CDT/ to
10 am EDT /9 am CDT/ Friday.

* Temperature... temperatures in the low to mid 30s later tonight.

* Impacts... frost will damage or kill sensitive vegetation.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A frost advisory means that widespread frost is expected.
Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.



Bjs


Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations