DuPage Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

High Wind Warning
Issued: 3:07 PM EST Feb. 23, 2019 – National Weather Service

... High Wind Warning in effect from 3 am CST /4 am EST/ to 6 PM
CST /7 PM EST/ Sunday...

The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a High Wind
Warning, which is in effect from 3 am CST /4 am EST/ to 6 PM CST
/7 PM EST/ Sunday. The high wind watch is no longer in effect.

* Timing... very strong west winds will develop late tonight and
early Sunday morning and persist into Sunday evening.

* Winds... sustained west winds of 40 mph with gusts up to 60
mph.

* Impacts... difficult travel, especially for high profile vehicles
on north to south roads. Unsecured objects outdoors blown
around. Tree limb damage and sporadic power outages possible.

* Scattered snow showers in the morning may produce near white-
out conditions for brief periods.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A High Wind Warning means a hazardous high wind event is expected
or occurring. Sustained wind speeds of at least 40 mph or gusts
of 58 mph or more can lead to property damage.



Krein



Special Statement
Issued: 8:39 PM EST Feb. 23, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Period of fog this evening...

Areas of fog may become dense, with visibilities dropping down to
one quarter mile, for a period this evening. Conditions are
expected to improve rapidly after midnight as the winds turn south
southwesterly.

Motorists should be prepared to encounter areas of reduced
visibilities this evening. Slow down, and allow for extra time to
reach your destination.


Kjb


739 PM CST Sat Feb 23 2019 /839 PM EST Sat Feb 23 2019/

... Period of fog this evening...

Areas of fog may become dense, with visibilities dropping down to
one quarter mile, for a period this evening. Conditions are
expected to improve rapidly after midnight as the winds turn south
southwesterly.

Motorists should be prepared to encounter areas of reduced
visibilities this evening. Slow down, and allow for extra time to
reach your destination.


Kjb