Ogle Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

High Wind Warning
Issued: 3:07 PM EST Feb. 23, 2019 – National Weather Service

... High Wind Warning in effect from 3 am CST /4 am EST/ to 6 PM
CST /7 PM EST/ Sunday...

The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a High Wind
Warning, which is in effect from 3 am CST /4 am EST/ to 6 PM CST
/7 PM EST/ Sunday. The high wind watch is no longer in effect.

* Timing... very strong west winds will develop late tonight and
early Sunday morning and persist into Sunday evening.

* Winds... sustained west winds of 40 mph with gusts up to 60
mph.

* Impacts... difficult travel, especially for high profile vehicles
on north to south roads. Unsecured objects outdoors blown
around. Tree limb damage and sporadic power outages possible.

* Scattered snow showers in the morning may produce near white-
out conditions for brief periods.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A High Wind Warning means a hazardous high wind event is expected
or occurring. Sustained wind speeds of at least 40 mph or gusts
of 58 mph or more can lead to property damage.



Krein