San Bernardino County-Upper Colorado River Valley Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Lake Wind Advisory
Issued: 4:02 AM MST Jan. 20, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Lake Wind Advisory in effect from midnight PST /1 am MST/
Monday night to 5 PM PST /6 PM MST/ Tuesday...

The National Weather Service in Las Vegas has issued a lake Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from midnight PST /1 am MST/ Monday
night to 5 PM PST /6 PM MST/ Tuesday.

* Winds... north winds 20 to 30 mph, gusts up to 40 mph.

* Timing... winds will increase Monday night, peak Tuesday morning
and afternoon, and decrease late Tuesday afternoon.

* Impacts... strong winds in excess of 30 mph will create dangerous
boating conditions on area lakes during the advisory period.
These winds will create very choppy waters and generate large
waves which could capsize or swamp small craft. For your
personal safety... operators of small craft are urged to postpone
their outings until the winds subside.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A lake Wind Advisory indicates that winds will cause rough chop
on area lakes. Small boats will be especially prone to capsizing.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations